ram usage

Forum rules
davidBAM
General Bitchin'
Posts: 4781
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:15 pm
Location: Huntly, Scotland
Contact:

#1 ram usage

Post by davidBAM » Sat Jul 18, 2020 11:46 am

check your RAM usage when running this, I noticed that Windows app was using 2Gb per WU (vers 0.11) but Linux app only 70-200Mb (vers 0.19). Only saw one at 500Mb
I think this is fool-proof but could you just try it for me please? • There are 10 types of people in the world; those who understand binary, and those who don’t
Image

VietOZ
Boinc Corporal
Boinc Corporal
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 6:04 pm

#2 Re: ram usage

Post by VietOZ » Sat Jul 18, 2020 5:17 pm

On Windows, I setup a linux VM and run it from there. Seems working pretty good so far

User avatar
Cruncher Pete
Boinc Colonel
Boinc Colonel
Posts: 1901
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 12:32 am
Location: Honorary Resident of Anguilla by proxy.

#3 Re: ram usage

Post by Cruncher Pete » Thu Aug 20, 2020 7:18 am

There will always be someone to ask a dumb question. Let it be me for unless you ask, you will never know the answer.

How do you set up a VM to run QuChem?
Image

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “QuChemPedIA”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest